If ever given a chance to live again, would you choose to be thinner this time around?

Credits to the owner of the photo.

I would answer yes, because ,why not? What stupid person would decline that chance; it has a ton of perks and every plus size person agrees to that thought.

But upon looking back on how things went in my life, I haven’t experience intense cruelty from others to the point they hurt me physically or I end up hurting myself physically unlike other people’s cases [Thank the heavens].
Though I’ve experienced hurtful statements wherein it hurts me mentally or spiritually by people whether they meant to hurt me or not; No one’s exempted in it.

But even so, in my lifetime, I met amazing people along the way and this people love and accepted me for who I am and that’s what’s important.
I only have a very small circle of people, aside from me being an only child, I just do, and these people in my circle are the people I cherished the most.
Even without asking, I know they will stay beside me no matter what.
So whenever I think of them and realize how happy and comfortable I am in my current state most especially whenever I can prove to myself that
I can do things just like normal size people do, I’m having second thoughts at times because I can hypothesize that even if I’m like this, I’m a person worth of something.

Since I’m having second thoughts at times, I’m having some hard time in answering the question, I would be a hypocrite if I answered No. Of course it a yes. It is every plus size person’s goal or dream; to fit in the so called “norm” or standard”.Everyone has its reasons why; some for health reasons but mostly because of their insecurities; it’s just that some people in this world can be insensitive with their words and actions towards people like us. Our life would be a bliss if it would be illegal. Sometimes, we also need things like this, for us to be stronger to face tomorrow.

Yes, let’s say there are others who accepted being a plus size but before
reaching where they are right now, they also went through struggles. It was never easy; most especially if other people try to meddle but still, they fought for their own acceptance in order to reach happiness rather than pushing yourself to things not suitable for you and at the same time pushing people to accept you.

Leave a comment